is a collaboration of seven of today’s most dynamic young musicians from the U.S. and South America. Their performances feature original music from each member as well as works written collectively. The group combines imaginative compositions with improvisational freedom while focusing on staying accessible to the listener. The members of Holophonor met in 2012 after being selected to attend the prestigious Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz Performance at UCLA, where they studied under the guidance of jazz greats including Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter. Over the past four years, Holophonor has performed in some of the most prestigious venues and music festivals around the world.

The tracks below are from Holophonor's 2014 self-titled release. Stay tuned for news and updates about Holophonor's upcoming release, which was produced by the group's mentor, Wayne Shorter. To see a clip from this recording session, click HERE.

Josh Johnson (alto saxophone) Mike Cottone (trumpet) Eric Miller (trombone) Diego Urbano (vibraphone) Miro Sprague (piano) Dave Robaire (bass) Jonathan Pinson (drums)